Skip to content

RAD News Flash for May 2014 - multiple XE6 webinars and C++ Mobile Day (June 4)

We have a full schedule of upcoming online events for the next several weeks to help you create new applications and extend the reach of your existing apps using XE6. I will be showing you how to "Build Connected Multi-Device Apps using BaaS" in three webinars next Wednesday, May 14 (6am, 11am, 5pm Pacific Daylight Time) showcasing the new BackEnd as a Service (BaaS) technology that is included in RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder XE6 for your VCL and FMX apps.  Fast Reports is also two webinars on May 22 and June 3 to show you how to build great reports using FastReport and OLAP based applications using FastCube for VCL and FMX. Stephen Ball is presenting three webinars to show you how to "Create Secure Database Applications using InterBase" on Wednesday May 28. Finally, save the date, mark your calendars and set your alarms for our "C++Mobile Day" online conference on Wednesday June 4 from 5am to 4pm Pacific Daylight Time.

These upcoming webinars and other developer news items are included in this weeks RAD News Flash.

Update your Delphi and C++Builder Applications

On April 8, 2014 Microsoft ended support for Windows XP, one of the most popular operating systems ever. Industry experts estimate that Windows XP is still being used on nearly 30% of PCs. An estimated 500 million computers, kiosks, ATMs and other systems are still running XP. A massive shift forward to newer versions of Windows is expected this year with the end of support. Migrate Now!

XE Developers Qualify for XE6 Upgrade until June 30, 2014

By popular demand, the XE6 upgrade pricing to XE developers is being extended for a limited time (previously only available to registered users of XE2 or later). From now until 30 June 2014, XE developers can purchase the XE6 "upgrade from XE2 or later" products. This offer does not apply to any other earlier version developers. Find out more.

Webinar: Build Connected Multi-Device Apps using BaaS, featuring David I

Take your applications to new heights by integrating with leading Back-end as a Service (BaaS) providers to add functionality and platform services to your mobile and desktop applications. Whether you have an immediate need or just want to learn more about the potential, David I will show you how to gain easy access to common services in the cloud without having to build or maintain the back-end services yourself.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Session 1: 6:00am Pacific,8:00am Central, 9:00am Eastern, 13:00 UTC
Session 2: 11:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Central, 2:00pm Eastern, 18:00 UTC
Session 3: 5:00pm Pacific, 7:00pm Central, 8:00pm Eastern, 00:00 UTC (Thursday May 15)

Sign up here - http://forms.embarcadero.com/RADinActionBaaSWebinar

Webinar Series: RAD Studio Reporting with Fast Reports

See what’s new with FastReport and FastCube VCL and FMX. You’re invited to join Embarcadero with Fast Reports’ Michael Philippenko and Den Zubov for two new webinars on reporting for RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder developers.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - Webinar 1: New Report Generator for Delphi FastReport VCL 5
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - Webinar 2: FastCube VCL 2 and New FastCube FMX - OLAP Components for your Software!

Learn more and register today! http://forms.embarcadero.com/14Q2FastReportWebinarSeries

Webinar: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase, featuring Stephen Ball

Data security is a hot topic right now. When it comes to securing your data and applications, small changes can make a massive difference. If you want to learn how to help reduce the risk of being hit by the next Heartbleed and how to reduce the time and effort to managing security, then this webinar is for you.

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Session 1: 6:00am Pacific,8:00am Central, 9:00am Eastern, 13:00 UTC
Session 2: 11:00am Pacific, 1:00pm Central, 2:00pm Eastern, 18:00 UTC
Session 3: 5:00pm Pacific, 7:00pm Central, 8:00pm Eastern, 00:00 UTC (Thursday May 15)

Sign up to attend! http://forms.embarcadero.com/InterBaseSecurityWebinar5-28

Don’t miss C++ Mobile Day - Wednesday, June 4, 2014!

Join Embarcadero team members, top industry speakers, technologists and practitioners for a day of informative technical sessions focused on mobile development with C++! C++ Mobile Day will show you how to visually create Android and iOS apps coded in C++. You will learn how to build apps that can run on tablets, smartphones and wearables with access to platform APIs, sensors and services.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 : 5:00am - 4:00pm Pacific, 7:00am - 6:00pm, Central 8:00am - 7:00pm Eastern

Register Now to save your seat - http://forms.embarcadero.com/CPPMobileDay6-04

White Paper of the Month - Embrace and Extend: Connect Your Infrastructure to Mobile

This 42-page technical white paper covers a typical scenario in the IT world including architecture and techniques for connecting with a database server and providing data to different front-ends using different technologies. Learn from the guys that know, don’t re-invent the wheel, avoid the traps that others have fallen into! Download at http://forms.embarcadero.com/RADinAction_Mobile_Infrastructure_Whitepaper

RAD in Action Webinar On-Demand: VCL Developer’s Guide to RAD Studio XE6

Watch Marco Cantù in the popular RAD in Action webinar series that covers what’s new in RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder XE6 for Windows developers including new VCL styles, components and how you can transform the potential of your existing Windows applications with app tethering! More info and on-demand

RAD Studio XE6 First Look Launch Webinar On-Demand

The RAD Studio XE6 First Look webinar is now available on demand. Watch John "JT" Thomas and Marco Cantù as they give an overview of what’s new in XE6. Thousands attended live and now it’s available on-demand. RAD Studio XE6 First Look Webinar

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

Bad Behavior has blocked 4 access attempts in the last 7 days.

Close