Skip to content

End of WinXP support in 3 weeks. Modernize your applications Webinar March 19

Microsoft’s Windows XP end of support countdown clock, http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/enterprise/end-of-support.aspx, is now at 21 days. Marco Cantu’s webinar, "Modernize your Delphi and C++Builder Windows Applications" will show you how to modernize your Delphi and C++Builder applications to move them to later versions of Windows this Wednesday. March 19, in 3 webinars at 6am, 11am and 5pm Pacific Daylight Time. Today’s USA Today article says "Astonishingly, there are as many as 400 million or more PCs still running the operating system first launched by Microsoft in 2001."

Register now for one of the webinars at http://forms.embarcadero.com/ModernWindowsApps3-19

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

  • 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 1PM London / 2PM Milan
  • 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 6PM London / 7PM Milan
  • 5PM San Francisco / 20-Mar 9AM Tokyo / 20-Mar 11AM Sydney

Topics to be covered in this webinar include:

  • Moving from Windows XP to Windows 7 and 8: Unicode, 64-bit, User Account Control
  • Modernizing your applications: VCL Styles, gestures, new dialogs, enhanced graphic support, Windows 8 Modern UI
  • Modernizing data access: From BDE to FireDAC, Cloud providers, REST client library, using Live Bindings
  • Modernizing your source code: a fast roundup of what’s new in the language
  • Going multi-platform with FMX (build single source applications for desktop and mobile platforms)

Get ahead of the Windows XP countdown clock and start your migration today.  Additional information can be found at http://www.embarcadero.com/products/rad-studio/windows-xp-migration

{ 2 } Comments

  1. Wilfred Oluoch | March 17, 2014 at 9:11 pm | Permalink

    I have to admit, I have always been in love with XP and Delphi 7. I guess its time to actually use my XE4 and Win7 licenses. I am hitting more and more limits.

  2. IL | March 18, 2014 at 2:10 am | Permalink

    Such a hype about Windows XP Home/Professional end of main stream support in media.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

Bad Behavior has blocked 4 access attempts in the last 7 days.

Close