Skip to content

Getting Started with Windows and Mac Development - last lesson (Lesson 9) is tomorrow, Thursday, June 28th

Thursday, June 28 is the last lesson for my "Getting Started with Windows and Mac Development" - Lesson 9: Building Multi-Client, Multi-Platform, Multi-Tier Applications. It’s been a great experience putting these lessons and webinars together to help you get started using RAD Studio, Delphi, C++ and FireMonkey.

I hope to do additional lessons during the summer after a short break.  I’ll let you know when those lessons appear in Code Central for download.  If you have suggestions for additional lesson topics, send me an email with your ideas.

Lesson 1 to 8 CourseBooks and Delphi/C++ session replays are now available in Code Central using the links on the "Getting Started" landing page at http://www.embarcadero.com/firemonkey/firemonkey-e-learning-series.

Special offers we have going until this Friday, June 29th

If you are using a trial edition for the lessons, your trial will soon end (or may have already ended). If you don’t have a paid edition of Delphi, C++Builder or RAD Studio XE2,   We have several great special promotions running until this Friday, June 29 that will improve your "Getting Started" learning experience.

Here are the promotion page links with info for all of the offers including the new Client/Server Pack and Enterprise Upgrade offer:

See you online tomorrow?

I hope you’ll join me tomorrow, Thursday June 28 for the last lesson in the series: Lesson 9 - "Building Multi-Client, Multi-Platform, Multi-Tier applications".  The Delphi lesson starts at 10am PDT/1:00PM EDT/17:00 UTC. The C++ lesson starts at 11am PDT/2:00PM EDT/18:00 UTC.

Use your weekly lesson GoToWebinar login information.  If you are not registered for the course, you can join the learning at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/AMUSCA1205-06FireMonkeyWebinarSeries.

If you can’t join me tomorrow don’t worry, I’ll put the Lesson 9 Course Book and replays in Code Central early next week and the landing page will be updated with the links.

Keep on Programming!

David Intersimone "David I"
Vice President of Developer Relations and Chief Evangelist
Embarcadero Technologies
davidi@embarcadero.com

Bad Behavior has blocked 4 access attempts in the last 7 days.

Close