Skip to content

24 Hours of Delphi - Tuesday, December 20 - current session schedule

The following is the current agenda/schedule for the 24 Hours of Delphi that takes place next Tuesday, December 20 from 12:00am PST (08:00 GMT) and ends December 21 at 12:00am PST.  During the 24 hours we will have special guests, live presentations and demonstrations, live Q&A, and additional sessions from CodeRage 6 and our recent series of Delphi XE2 webinars.  You can register to join the fun online at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/24-HoursofDelphiRegistrationIntl

The following is the 24 hours of Delphi schedule (as of this morning at 6am).  Stay tuned to this blog for additional news and schedule updates.  I hope to see you online next Tuesday.

24 Hours of Delphi Schedule

12:00am PST (Dec20) / 08:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Good Morning EMEA, Introduction to Delphi XE2

12:30am PST (Dec20) / 08:30 GMT (Dec20) – Pawel Glowacki
FireMonkey End-to-End" scenarios including connectivity to: remote RDBMS, Cloud storage, SOAP web services and DataSnap including callbacks

1:00am PST (Dec20) / 09:00am GMT (Dec20) – Simon J. Stuart (http://www.simonjstuart.com/)
TKinect2 and Lua4Delphi

2:00am PST (Dec20) / 10:00 GMT (Dec20) – Stephen Ball
Making FireMonkey DLL and Mac dynamic link library programming

3:00am PST (Dec20) / 11:00 GMT (Dec20) –   – Simon J. Stuart (http://www.simonjstuart.com/)
MonkeyMixer - Using FireMonkey forms in your VCL applications

4:00am PST (Dec20) / 12:00 GMT (Dec20) - Jim Tierney & David I
CodeRage 6 replays of Jim’s "Introduction to LiveBindings" and "LiveBIndings Practical Examples" sessions. David I - Live - Conditional LiveBinding Expressions and VCL LiveBindings demos.

5:30am PST (Dec20) / 13:30 GMT (Dec20)  – Marco Cantu (http://www.marcocantu.com/)
CodeRage 6 replay of Marco’s LiveBIndings session

6:00am PST (Dec20) / 14:00 GMT (Dec20) – Ray Konopka (Raize Software)
CodeRage 6 replay of Ray’s FireMonkey component development session

6:45am PST (Dec20) / 14:45 GMT (Dec20) – David I
64-bit Windows programming with Delphi XE2.

8:00am PST (Dec20) / 16:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Good Morning Americas, Introduction to Delphi XE2

8:30am PST (Dec20) / 16:30 GMT (Dec20) - Jim McKeeth (RemObjects)
Combining FireMonkey and VCL using RemObjects Hydra

9:00am PST (Dec20) / 17:00 GMT (Dec20) / 18:00 CET (Dec20) – Bob Swart (http://www.drbob42.com/)
iOS development, courseware, Delphi books, and Q&A

10:00am PST (Dec20) / 18:00 GMT (Dec20) / 19:00 CET (Dec20) – Marco Cantu (http://www.marcocantu.com/)
Building a web phone client with a Delphi REST server based on jQueryMobile, Delphi Developer Days 2012, Delphi Books, and Q&A

10:30am PST (Dec20) / 18:30 GMT (Dec20) - John Thomas (JT)
FireMonkey 3D controls: New Ideas for ImageList Visualization

11:00am PST (Dec20) / 19:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Data Visualization using SVG map data and FireMonkey TPath3D component

12:00pm PST (Dec20) / 20:00 GMT (Dec20) – Anders Ohlsson
Building iOS components and applications with Delphi XE2

1:00pm PST (Dec20) / 21:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Mobile Connectors – Live Demo – whole audience – BYOD (Bring your own Device) - download a mobile client for your smartphone - http://datasnap.embarcadero.com:8086/downloads.html - and join the conversation.

2:00pm PST (Dec20) / 22:00 GMT (Dec20) - Jim McKeeth (RemObjects)
Consuming an Embarcadero Prism WCF service from Delphi

2:30pm PST (Dec20) / 22:30 GMT (Dec20) / 11:30am New Zealand (Dec21)  – Alister Christie (CodeGearGuru.com)
Preserving state in your DataSnap REST servers.

3:00pm PST (Dec20) / 23:00 GMT (Dec20) / 00:00 CET (Dec21) – Bruno Firens (TMS Software)
Introduction and demonstration of TMS Software’s new TMS Instrumentation Workshop for FireMonkey
TMS Software has just release their new TMS Instrumentation WorkShop for FireMonkey. A set of components for instrumentation and multimedia applications for cross-platform FireMonkey software development. You can find all of the details at http://www.tmssoftware.com/site/tmsfmxiw.asp. The components work with Delphi XE2 and C++Builder XE2. The components work on Win32, Win64, MacOSX & iOS platforms.

4:00pm PST (Dec20) / 00:00 GMT (Dec 21) – Cary Jensen (http://www.jensendatasystems.com/)
LiveBindings, ClientDataSet, live Q&A, and Delphi Developer Day 2012

5:30pm PST (Dec20) / 01:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Good Morning APAC, Introduction to Delphi XE2

6:00pm PST (Dec20) / 02:00 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

7:00pm PST (Dec20) / 03:00 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse
Andreano will show you how to connect multiple client applications (written using Delphi, C++, PHP and ASP.NET)  to DataSnap Servers, exchange data through ClientDataSet, nested datasets, DBXReader and JSON objects.

8:00pm PST (Dec20) / 04:00 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse
Andreano demonstrates how to use FinalBuilder to automate the building of FireMonkey 32 and 64-bit applications, datasnap servers, document generation, audits/metrics and more.

8:30pm PST (Dec20) / 04:30 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse and David I
Converting your VCL applications to FireMonkey applications using MonkeyGroomer and Mida Converter - we’ll take a look at both of them.

9:00pm PST (Dec20) / 05:00 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

10:00pm PST (Dec20) / 06:00 GMT (Dec21) / 15:00pm (Dec21) Tokyo Time – Tomohiro Takahashi
Delphi XE2 new features and tips – presented in Japanese

10:30pm PST (Dec20) / 06:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

11:30pm PST (Dec20) / 07:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Closing demos, final Q&A

12:00am PST (Dec21) / 08:00 GMT (Dec21) – End of 24 hours of Delphi

Schedule Notes:

Follow the conversations on Twitter by using the #24hoursdelphi hash tag.

The length of sessions varies.  We will be live, online continuously during the 24 hour period with demos, recordings, Q&A and more.  Register to take part at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/24-HoursofDelphiRegistrationIntl

Presenters and presentations subject to change. Additional presenters and special guests will definitely show up online.

CodeRage 6 replays will include several of the Delphi XE2 sessions including sessions focused on LiveBindings, FireMonkey, DataSnap, Win/Mac single code base development, VCL, and iOS development.

{ 12 } Comments

  1. François | December 16, 2011 at 10:04 am | Permalink

    Wow! Nice program.

  2. Markus | December 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm | Permalink

    Will a updated roadmap be discussed as well?

  3. David Intersimone | December 19, 2011 at 8:36 am | Permalink

    Markus - we will talk about capabilities that are on our roadmap throughout the 24 hours in the Q&A sections when someone asks. The formal public roadmap is still being worked on by product management and R&D. Look for an updated roadmap sometime early next year.

  4. jeffreyzhang | December 19, 2011 at 4:15 pm | Permalink

    great program

  5. Rajkumar | December 19, 2011 at 11:46 pm | Permalink

    Good way to learn new things…

  6. Tomohiro Takahashi | December 20, 2011 at 7:57 pm | Permalink

    > 10:00pm PST (Dec20) / 06:00 GMT (Dec21) / 15:00pm (Dec21) Tokyo Time
    > Tomohiro Takahashi
    > Delphi XE2 new features and tips
    This is agenda for my slot from Japan office.
    http://blogs.embarcadero.com/teamj/2011/12/21/2653/

  7. Herbert Sauro | December 21, 2011 at 8:49 am | Permalink

    Will the talks be posted online at some point because I wasn’t able to register so didn’t see any of them.

  8. Takae | December 22, 2011 at 7:23 am | Permalink

    One of the most painful sections I missed are Mac & Win64 related tutorials. Hopefully, there will be download for all the videos.

  9. Dario | December 23, 2011 at 2:59 am | Permalink

    Is possible download the video ?

  10. Hemant | January 9, 2012 at 3:50 pm | Permalink

    Any Delphi Programmer looking for job? Please contact us http://bradfordsoftware.com/careers/

  11. Norbert Schenkel | January 19, 2012 at 12:50 pm | Permalink

    During the "24 hours of Delphi" on Dec.20, 2011 we were told that everyting will be recorded. Where can we find the session replays ? Many thanks in advance.

  12. Tutto con il Pc | February 28, 2012 at 4:02 pm | Permalink

    Hey,

    I have a question: Is it possible to download the video?

    Thanks

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

Bad Behavior has blocked 4 access attempts in the last 7 days.

Close